Presenters!

If you’d like to present at ORMATYC 2018, first off….THANK YOU! As Stefan says, without presenters, ORMATYC’s just a weekend at the beach.

When you’re done, don’t forget to head over to the registration page to register yo bad self (or selves)!

************************************

Below are links to materials provided by Presenters at the 2017 ORMATYC Conference.  Thank you for sharing (both at the conference and here)!

(Alphabetized by Lead Presenter)

Mark Clark (mclark@palomar.edu;)
Fun Activities to Meet the Challenges of Beginning and Intermediate Algebra Students

Jessica Giglio (jgiglio@cocc.edu), Kathy Smith
College Math Courses in our High Schools: The Dual Credit Discussion Continue

Jack Green (Jack.Green@mhcc.edu), Nick Chura
The Future of Online Textbooks

Carolyn Hamilton (Carolyn.Hamilton@uvu.edu)
Start Small, Dream Big: Math Placement, Student Success, and Retention Research

Jeffrey C. Hayen (Jeffrey.Hayen@oit.edu)
Practical and Efficient Evaluation of Inverse Functions

Carrie Kyser (carriek@clackamas.edu); Kelly Mercer (kelly.mercer@clackamas.edu)
MTH 098 OER materials
MTH 098 implementation Round table notes

Gary Parker (gparker@bmcconline.com)
Open Education Resources Workshop
Exploring Fraction Addition Patterns with Number Theory

Bret Rickman (bret.rickman@pcc.edu)
Simulation-Based Inference for Learning – Implementation in the Statistics Classroom

Dave Sobecki (davesobecki@gmail.com)
Tales From the Front Lines: One Guy’s Thoughts on Teaching in a Collaborative Environment

Toby Wagner (toby.wagner@chemeketa.edu)
From $140 to $28: Taking an 80% Bite out of Textbook Costs

Ralf Youtz (ronald.youtz@pcc.edu)
Primed to Help Students Succeed: Reflections on OER Adoption